Tuesday, March 25, 2008

Governor General’s Awards

The Canada Council for the Arts today announced the names of the eight winners of the 2008 Governor General’s Awards in visual and media arts. Kenojuak Ashevak, Serge Giguère, Michel Goulet, Alex Janvier, Tanya Mars, and Eric Metcalfe will receive awards for artistic achievement; Chantal Gilbert will receive the Saidye Bronfman Award for excellence in the fine crafts; and Shirley Thomson will receive the outstanding contribution award for her work as a cultural administrator, gallery director, and arts advocate. For more information visit http://news.gc.ca/web/view/en/index.jsp?articleid=387379&categoryid= 16.

No comments: